Chelsea’s Sam Kerr wins PFA WSL Players’ Player of the Year honour

Sam Kerr recently won the WSL title for Chelsea.

Chelsea’s Sam Kerr won the PFA WSL Players’ Player of the Year honour. She had an impressive season in the Women’s Super League with the title for the club.

Manchester City’s Lauren Hemp received the Young Player award.

Kerr delighted with the honour and said: “It’s a massive honour I think, whenever you’re voted by your peers. I think that’s the highest honour as a player so, it’s an amazing feeling.”

Hemp, the first four-time winner of the Young Player of the Year, commented: “It’s an honour to get this again. I think especially for it to be voted for by players that I’ve come up against.”

There was also a PFA Merit Award for Brighton & Hove Albion boss Hope Powell, who said: “I’m really honoured and feel very lucky and blessed to still be involved in the game after many, many years, I’m really grateful.”

Here’s the PFA WSL Team of the Year:

Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea) Alex Greenwood (Manchester City) Leah Williamson (Arsenal) Millie Bright (Chelsea) Ona Batlle (Manchester United) Kim Little (Arsenal) Caroline Weir (Manchester City) Guro Reiten (Chelsea) Lauren Hemp (Manchester City) Sam Kerr (Chelsea) Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal)

See More:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here