Home Chelsea FC Managers History

Chelsea FC Managers History

Chelsea FC Managers History List Antonio Conte Jose Mourinho Carlo Ancelotti

Chelsea FC Managers History List

Chelsea FC Managers History List? Are you looking for a list with all Chelsea FC Managers History in the past. We have compiled a list with the Chelsea FC Managers history with all Managers in the past.
Chelsea Football Club is a professional football club in London, England, that competes in the Premier League. Founded in 1905, the club’s home ground since then has been Stamford Bridge.

Nicknamed the Blues, Chelsea won the First Division title in 1955, followed by various cup competitions between 1965 and 1971. The past two decades have seen sustained success, with the club winning 21 trophies since 1997. In total, the club has won 27 major trophies; six titles, seven FA Cups, five League Cups and four FA Community Shields, one UEFA Champions League, two UEFA Cup Winners’ Cups, one UEFA Europa League and one UEFA Super Cup.

Chelsea FC have had a lot of managers in the Abramovich era as every time a manager has a string of bad performances the manager gets sacked.

It’s likely Conte will be gone next season. This means a new Chelsea manager will be here. So here we look at the Chelsea FC Managers History list until 2018.

Chelsea Managers History

Take a look at all the Chelsea FC Managers History. In the last 10 years and all Chelsea FC Managers in the past before Jose Mourinho. Here are all Chelsea FC managers past 10 years and the ones before that in the past.

Chelsea FC Managers History list.

Chelsea FC Managers Past Years Manager from Manager to
Antonio Conte April, 2016 Current
Jose Mourinho June 2013 2016
Rafa Benitez November 2012 June 2013
Roberto Di Matteo March 2012 November 2012
Andre Villas-Boas June 2011 March 2012
Carlo Ancelotti June 2009 May 2011
Gus Hiddink February 2009 May 2009
Ray Wilkins February 2009 February 2009
Luiz Felipe Scolari June 2008 February 2009
Avram Grant sep-07 May 2008
Jose Mourinho June 2004 sep-07
Claudio Ranieri September 2000 May 2004
Graham Rix September 2000 September 2000
Gianluca Vialli February 1998 September 2000
Ruud Gullit May 1996 February 1998
Glen Hoddle June 1993 May 1996
David Webb February 1993 June 1993
Ian Porterfield June 1991 February 1993
Bobby Campbell March 1988 June 1991
John Hollins July 1985 March 1988
John Neal July 1981 July 1985
Bobby Gould April 1981 May 1981
Geoff Hurst September 1979 April 1981
Danny Blanchflower December 1978 September 1979
Ken Shillito July 1977 December 1978
Eddie McCreadie April 1975 June 1977
Ron Suart October 1974 Match 1975
Dave Sexton October 1967 September 1974
Tommy Docherty October 1961 October 1967
Ted Drake July 1952 September 1961
Bill Birrell July 1939 June 1952
Leslie Knighton July 1933 July 1939
David Calderhead July 1907 June 1933
William Lewis October 1906 Aptil 1907
John Robertson May 1905 October 1905

Ownership and management recent history

Chelsea are owned by Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich who took over in 2003. Forbes magazine ranked Chelsea as the seventh most valuable football club in the world, at £1.40 billion in 2017. Chelsea was the eighth highest-earning football club in the world, earning €428 million in 2016/17.
Jose Mourinho has been the most successful manager in recent History. Mourinho has won the Premier League three times with Chelsea. He has also won three League cups and the FA Cup.
Roberto Di Matteo created history when he won the Champions League with Chelsea as interim manager.  It was Chelsea’s first Champions League win ever.
Carlo Ancelotti was also the first Chelsea Manager to do the double. He won the FA Cup and Premier League in the same season.
See also…